What a Long Short Week!

Oh my. For a week that started with a holiday, last week was a long one!

It began (on Monday night) with my taking a doctor’s advice (always a bad idea?) and taking a Benadryl to help me sleep. Which meant I slept through my alarm, woke up a 9 a.m., and barely made it in to teach my 11 a.m. class. Uh-oh.

Wednesday went reasonably well. I read over the assignments I had collected on Tuesday (score!) and slept without aid.

But Thursday! Driving a friend to the airport in tropical-storm-residue rain is not my idea of a way to prepare for class. Nor, by the way, is missing a turn (because of lousy New England signage) in southeastern Massachusetts and arriving exactly on time for that 11 a.m. class.

I have really been looking forward to this weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment